Welcome to the Romantik Hotel de L'Ours

A romantic stay in the Vully vinards

A genuine romantic stopover, the Hôtel de l'Ours is a charming address near Morat and Avenches. In a relaxed family atmosphere, this former winemaker's house dating from 1843 is now a very cosy 3-star hotel. The comfortable rooms are decorated with wood and decorations which have been gleaned with great care. 

Gourmets get their rewards in the four restaurant areas. In the Restaurant and Bistro, on the terrace and in the garden, regional and seasonal cuisine is served up in its purest form, loosely based on the words of G.B. Shaw: "No love is more sincere than the love of food." You will feel at home in the inviting atmosphere while enjoying the delicious dishes. The generous wine cellar with local and international specialties will make the hearts of wine lovers beat faster.

With a very pleasant location, the Hôtel de l'Ours offers you the chance for a moment of pleasure and relaxation. Located in Sugiez, a village in the Vully vineyards, the environment ist very pleasant. The establishment lies on the banks of the Broye Canal a short walk from Morat Lake.

The hotel has several beautiful rooms for banquets, receptions and celebrations for up to 100 people and offers a pleasant and quiet setting for workshops.

Herzlich willkommen im Romantik Hotel de L'Ours

Hotel

Das Hôtel de l'Ours ist eine charmante Adresse in der Nähe von Murten und Avenches für eine romantische Auszeit. In dem alten Winzergebäude von 1843 ist heute ein sehr gemütliches 3-Sterne-Hotel mit ungezwungener, familiärer Atmosphäre untergebracht. Die behaglichen Zimmer sind mit Holzelementen und sorgfältig ausgewählten Antiquitäten dekoriert. 

Feinschmecker kommen in den vier Restaurantbereichen auf ihre Kosten. Im Restaurant und Bistro, auf der Terrasse und im Garten wird eine regionale und saisonale Küche in Reinform, frei nach den Worten von G.B. Shaw: «Keine Liebe ist aufrichtiger als die Liebe zum Essen.» aufgetischt. Sie werden sich in der einladenden Atmosphäre beim Genuss der leckeren Gerichte wohl fühlen. Der grosszügige Weinkeller mit lokalen und internationalen Spezialitäten lassen die Herzen von Weinliebhabern höherschlagen.

Gönnen Sie sich glückliche Momente der Erholung im wunderschön gelegenen Hôtel de l'Ours. Die Umgebung von Sugiez, einem Dorf am Fuß der Weinberge des Mont Vully, gleicht einem ländlichen Idyll. Das Haus liegt am Ufer des Broyekanals nur wenige Schritte vom Murtensee entfernt.

Das Hotel verfügt über mehrere schöne Säle für Bankette, Empfänge und Feiern für bis zu 100 Personen und bietet einen angenehmen und ruhigen Rahmen für Seminare.