Welcome to the Romantik Hotel de L'Ours

A romantic stay in the Vully vinards

A genuine romantic stopover, the Hôtel de l'Ours is a charming address near Morat and Avenches. In a relaxed family atmosphere, this former winemaker's house dating from 1843 is now a very cosy 3-star hotel. The comfortable rooms are decorated with wood and decorations which have been gleaned with great care. 

Gourmets get their rewards in the four restaurant areas. In the Restaurant and Bistro, on the terrace and in the garden, regional and seasonal cuisine is served up in its purest form, loosely based on the words of G.B. Shaw: "No love is more sincere than the love of food." You will feel at home in the inviting atmosphere while enjoying the delicious dishes. The generous wine cellar with local and international specialties will make the hearts of wine lovers beat faster.

With a very pleasant location, the Hôtel de l'Ours offers you the chance for a moment of pleasure and relaxation. Located in Sugiez, a village in the Vully vineyards, the environment ist very pleasant. The establishment lies on the banks of the Broye Canal a short walk from Morat Lake.

The hotel has several beautiful rooms for banquets, receptions and celebrations for up to 100 people and offers a pleasant and quiet setting for workshops.

Un séjour Romantik Hotel de L'Ours

Séjour romantique dans le vignoble du Vully

Véritable étape romantique, l’Hôtel de l'Ours est une adresse de charme proche de Morat et d'Avenches. Dans une ambiance familiale et décontractée, cette ancienne maison de vignerons de 1843 dévoile aujourd’hui un accueillant hôtel 3 étoiles. Les chambres, se parent de bois et d’éléments de décoration chinés avec soin. 

Les gourmets et les gourmands se délectent dans les quatre espaces de restauration. Dans le Restaurant et le Bistrot, sur la terrasse et dans le jardin, une cuisine régionale et de saison est servie dans sa forme la plus pure, en s'inspirant des termes de G.B. Shaw : "Aucun amour n'est plus sincère que l'amour de la cuisine". Vous vous sentirez comme chez vous dans l'atmosphère accueillante tout en dégustant des plats délicieux. Les amateurs de vins trouvent leur bonheur dans la généreuse cave qui propose des spécialités locales et internationales.

Avec sa situation plaisante dans le village de Sugiez au pied des vignes du Vully, l’Hôtel de l'Ours invite à la détente. Le cadre au bord du canal de la Broye et à quelques pas du lac de Morat y est bucolique.

L'hôtel dispose de plusieurs belles salles pour banquets, réceptions et célébrations jusqu'à 100 personnes et propose un cadre agréable et calme pour organiser des séminaires.